From robin at millette.info Thu Jan 29 13:28:20 2009 From: robin at millette.info (Robin Millette) Date: Thu Jan 29 13:21:12 2009 Subject: [discuss] Rejoins-moi sur Bebo Message-ID: <20090129182110.735C1C21C@mail.linux.ca> Je suis sûr que tu vas adorer. Clique sur le lien pour savoir pourquoi. http://www.bebo.com/in/8555042266a647482786b135 ...................................................................... Cet e-mail t'a été envoyé à la demande de Robin Millette . Tu n'as été ajouté(e) à aucune liste de diffusion. Si tu ne souhaites plus recevoir AUCUNE invitation des membres de Bebo, clique ici : http://www.bebo.com/unsub/8555042266a647482786 Bebo, Inc., 795 Folsom St, 6th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA. From psema4 at gmail.com Thu Jan 29 13:36:19 2009 From: psema4 at gmail.com (Scott Elcomb) Date: Thu Jan 29 13:29:09 2009 Subject: [discuss] Rejoins-moi sur Bebo In-Reply-To: <20090129182110.735C1C21C@mail.linux.ca> References: <20090129182110.735C1C21C@mail.linux.ca> Message-ID: <99a6c38f0901291036i4a2a7efdjf1a51c140375d0b3@mail.gmail.com> 2009/1/29 Robin Millette : > > Je suis s?r que tu vas adorer. > > Clique sur le lien pour savoir pourquoi. > > http://www.bebo.com/in/8555042266a647482786b135 Hi Robin, I'm inclined to follow the link provided in the URL address above (because I trust you) however I received several copies of the email. Can you confirm that the address does not link to a malware website or somesuch? (I'm sure it's fine and the additional copies I received were in error - just looking for confirmation from my "web of trust.") Thanks, - Scott. -- Scott Elcomb http://www.psema4.com/ From hub at figuiere.net Thu Jan 29 13:43:01 2009 From: hub at figuiere.net (Hubert Figuiere) Date: Thu Jan 29 13:35:48 2009 Subject: [discuss] Rejoins-moi sur Bebo In-Reply-To: <99a6c38f0901291036i4a2a7efdjf1a51c140375d0b3@mail.gmail.com> References: <20090129182110.735C1C21C@mail.linux.ca> <99a6c38f0901291036i4a2a7efdjf1a51c140375d0b3@mail.gmail.com> Message-ID: <1233254581.18706.110.camel@quagmire> On Thu, 2009-01-29 at 13:36 -0500, Scott Elcomb wrote: > > I'm inclined to follow the link provided in the URL address above > (because I trust you) however I received several copies of the email. > Can you confirm that the address does not link to a malware website or > somesuch? (I'm sure it's fine and the additional copies I received > were in error - just looking for confirmation from my "web of trust.") Given that this is a mailing list, I have red-flag raised. Let me guess. Yet another social network data silo that spammed using the user's address book? And given that the software can't be fixed... and also unacceptable ToS: > We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to change, modify, add, > or delete portions of these Terms of Service at any time without > further notice. Like Facebook was not enough. Hub From robin at millette.info Thu Jan 29 13:43:48 2009 From: robin at millette.info (Robin Millette) Date: Thu Jan 29 13:36:38 2009 Subject: [discuss] Rejoins-moi sur Bebo In-Reply-To: <99a6c38f0901291036i4a2a7efdjf1a51c140375d0b3@mail.gmail.com> References: <20090129182110.735C1C21C@mail.linux.ca> <99a6c38f0901291036i4a2a7efdjf1a51c140375d0b3@mail.gmail.com> Message-ID: On Thu, Jan 29, 2009 at 13:36, Scott Elcomb wrote: > 2009/1/29 Robin Millette : >> >> Je suis s?r que tu vas adorer. > I'm inclined to follow the link provided in the URL address above > (because I trust you) however I received several copies of the email. > Can you confirm that the address does not link to a malware website or > somesuch? (I'm sure it's fine and the additional copies I received > were in error - just looking for confirmation from my "web of trust.") I did not mean to send this to my 1000 contacts. Bebo's got a bug that makes me look like a fool. Sorry everyone, you can dismiss that message entirely.