Upcoming eventsNavigationActive forum topics
Syndicate |
Phishing epidemic?For the second time in two days I have received a phishing email. It is puportedly from Bell.ca but a little research shows that it is really out of the IP space of Speedware.com a Montreal based company that develops and sells business intelligence solutions. Most annoying especially after reporting to abuse@bell.ca yesterday and getting no response. So what to do? I found no Canadian sites collecting data on phihing exercises but I did find a couple elsewhere: So be warned, the attempts are getting more and more sohistcated. By way of example, here's an excerpt from the messages I received: Return-Path: This message is in MIME format. Since your mail reader does not understand ------_=_NextPart_001_01C67F3B.8D1A58F0 Hello, Further to below email, the URL to the Bell Mobility Developer's Website is Thanks again for your support. By gerry at 2006-05-24 16:21 | CLUE blogs | Introductory/General | gerry's blog | add new comment | 6984 reads
|
Join CLUE!Be part of Canada's open source community Support the use of open source in the private and public sector Help to balance the power grabs of the content industry Join now!Shopping cart
|
| Su | Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | |||
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |
| 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 |
| 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |
| 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 |